Oil Painting – Portrait 2010 (60x90cm on carton boards)

In the last few weeks I have been quite busy trying out new techniques and stiles. Well, this is just an announcement that there is a lot of artwork around, waiting to be published on my blog 🙂 . Before this is going to happen, I want to show you some older paintings I have made.
The painting below is my very first portrait painted with oils, in fact it’s the second oil painting I have ever done! I am still amazed about it, because I didn’t expect such a satisfying outcome. The painting itself is divided into three equal parts (30x60cm, material is carton). I had to make the shadow gap frame by myself, because of the gaps between the boards. The photo shows the raw frame. Finally it has been painted black.

Oil on carton - The finished portrait (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

Oil on carton - The finished portrait (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

Workflow-animation: Oil on carton (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

Workflow-animation: Oil on carton (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

Raw: shadow gap frame  (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

Raw: shadow gap frame (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

2 thoughts on “Oil Painting – Portrait 2010 (60x90cm on carton boards)

Leave a Reply

