Skype portrait drawing – Photoshop and Wacom tablet

Some days ago we had a quite interesting class at school. It was all about drawing with Photoshop and Corel Painter. We did some short exercises like drawing 15 minutes-portraits of each other using Skype. Actually this was quite fun. Mostly we ended up laughing while we were staring at each other. Well, it didn’t make it easier to draw a proper portrait… Anyway, I am quite satisfied with the results. Therefore I’ll share two of them.

Skype - Portrait of a class-mate. Using Photoshop CS5

Skype - Portrait of a class-mate. Using Photoshop CS5

Skype - Portrait of my lecturer. Using Photoshop CS5

Skype - Portrait of my lecturer. Using Photoshop CS5

6 thoughts on “Skype portrait drawing – Photoshop and Wacom tablet

    • Rafael Koller says:

      Hey Gabriel, thanks for your nice comment. Your right, it would have been nice to see the actual faces besides. Actually I didn’t make any printsrceens during sessions. Maybe next time ☺

    • Rafael Koller says:

      Thanks for your kind words. I am glad you like it :). For the lower one I probably had a bit more time then 15mins, maybe 20? I don’t remember…. I’m quite satisfied as well, but you have to keep in mind that those two are just the best of the session. Sometimes 15mins are far too short to do something presentable.
      I created my own brush for those drawings. I just played around with its structure and pressure settings.

Leave a Reply

