Workflow: Poster

I was asked by the same people (who published the magazine about the lust-theme) if I want to make a poster too. They needed it to advertise a series of cinema shows. The “girl motive” was originally a version of the magazine cover. They have chosen another version (for the magazine cover) but liked this illustration as well. That’s why they asked if it’s possible to use it for their poster.

Poster: Etü, Lust - a series of cinema shows, 2013(© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

Poster: Etü, Lust – a series of cinema shows, 2013 (© Rafael Koller. All rights reserved)

It wasn’t that easy to alter the drawing because it was already in an “almost finished state” and it was never supposed to be an illustration for a poster. Normally I would start with a concept which includes the image and textes. This time it was a different approach and I had to find another way to place the text. The main problem was, that I didn’t want to change the illustration because of the low wage. That’s why I decided just to crop the image and to add only a simple text field.

The image is 99% digitally executed. Just the first lines were made with a pencil on paper. The rest was done in Photoshop only.

Feel free to contact me if you want some more information about my work or visit my homepage: www.rafaelkoller.ch

Leave a Reply

