Concert Poster: Valdimar & Kapnorth

Hey there!

I have had a quite stressful time recently but finally I’ve just finished my master course. Beside this I had to do some commissions and one of them was the poster artwork for the Valdimar concert. Actually I had not much time and energy for doing other things beside my studies. Therefore I was surprised by myself how good the outcome was.

Once again I decided to paint it with ink and to add colour digitally. A part of the workflow and some details can be seen below. Hope you like it.

rafael-koller-Valdimar-treibhaus-illustration3

Details:
rafael-koller-Valdimar-treibhaus-illustrationrafael-koller-Valdimar-treibhaus-illustration2

The source illustrations and fonts:
rafael-koller-Valdimar-treibhaus-illustration4rafael-koller-Valdimar-treibhaus-illustration5

Leave a Reply

