Being inspired by my latest concert poster: Yellow Billed Choughs

blog2014-08-05-Dohlen-2

Hey there!

Sometimes I get my inspiration from my own artworks. In this case I was absolutely fascinated by the choughs in my latest concert poster for Monophona (latest blog entry). Firstly I wanted to embed a swarm of Yellow Billed Choughs into a mountain landscape. Later in process I decided to leave the background blank in order to set the focus only onto the flock of birds. The original artwork was drawn quite spontaneous and without a clear concept. After a rough pencil pre-drawing I finished it with ink and watercolor. The digital version was edited a bit differently as always. I hope you like it :).

Inspiration and detail view of the concert poster:
2014-04-07-Monophona-2s

2 thoughts on “Being inspired by my latest concert poster: Yellow Billed Choughs

Leave a Reply

